The jury has decided on the finalists of the Jurjānu Andrejs VII International Woodwind Competition

The jury of the competition has decided on the finalists (in alphabetical order):

Alejandro Áyax Ljorente Gómez (Spain), /category Saxophone/
Anna Gāgane (Latvia), /Clarinet/
Áron Moyzer (Finland) /Bassoon/
Egija Sproģe (Latvia), /Flute/
Szymon Michalik (Poland), /Basoon/


Round 3 of the competition will be held in a concert format on 16 October at 16:00 at the Great Hall of the JVLMA, where participants will perform together with the Latvian State Chamber Orchestra Sinfonietta Rīga and conductor Normunds Šnē. The concert will be available on JVLMA website and Youtube channel.

Share this article